Male plants release pollen around four to five weeks into the flowering stage once a male plant has reached maturity. This occurs when the sacs open, releasing pollen into the air.
Male marijuana plants anywhere from five to nine leaves. They typically have fewer leaves than female marijuana plants, which tend to be towards the higher end of that range.
Male marijuana plants can be used to perpetuate the cannabis life cycle and for soil enrichment, hemp fiber, hash and concentrates, edibles, and cannabis juice/tea. Their seeds and roots can also be utilized.
For male weed plants, the pre-flowers tend to have small sacs. The plants have thicker stalks and fewer leaves than their female counterparts. They do not produce usable buds. Their flowers are characterized by small, dangling, bell-shaped clusters.
Male pot plants have thicker stalks, fewer leaves, and their flowers are characterized by small, dangling, bell-shaped clusters. Female pot plants have thinner stalks, more leaves, and their flowers are teardrop shaped.
In states where RSO is legal, patients can purchase it at a dispensary or make it at home (if safely following detailed instructions). Everyone has a different ideal dose, but it is recommended to start with 60 grams over 90 days. It is recommended to ingest RSO or use it topically.
In states with legalized medical and/or recreational marijuana, RSO can be found at cannabis dispensaries. It can also be made at home, but safety precautions must be taken.
Early evidence suggests RSO may be able to help treat cancer and other conditions, such as arthritis, asthma, chronic inflammation, depression, drug addiction, high blood pressure, infections (e.g., MRSA), inflammation, insomnia, and multiple sclerosis. Individuals may also use RSO for pain, nausea, loss of appetite, and other complications of these conditions.
Once your qualified Marijuana Doctor has entered your information into the Medical Marijuana Use Registry, you will be able to apply for your Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card.
For Online Applications:
Once you submit your application, a button will appear that reads: "Click Here to Pay Online." Click that button to access the Bill2Pay system to supply your payment information. Credit cards and eChecks are accepted. A $2.75 convenience fee applies to each online payment. If your payment is declined, a $15 service fee will be charged to your account.
For Paper Applications:
Include a $75.00 check or money order made out to the Florida Department of Health with your application. Please remember to include on it your Patient ID Number and DOB. Cash is not accepted.
For instructions on how to fill out an MMUR ID application click here.
Qualified patients with an active physician certification, including edibles as an approved route of administration, may purchase medical cannabis edibles from medical marijuana treatment centers (dispensaries) in Florida.
In any medical practice, the record of your evaluation is protected & private under federal laws through the Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act (HIPAA). Further, by law, doctor-patient confidentiality prohibits the police, DMV, & employers from accessing your medical records without your written permission or consent.
As of June 27, 2021, the use of telemedicine services to re-certify existing patients in the Medical Marijuana Use Registry is no longer allowed. You will have to make an in-person appointment at Marijuana Doctor to re-certify.
To maintain an active Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card, patients & caregivers must annually submit a renewal application. Renewal applications are available beginning 45 days prior to the expiration date of the card. The expiration date of the identification card is printed on the front of the card. The renewal application can be completed at mmuregistry.flhealth.gov. Detailed step-by-step instruction for renewal can be found here.
- Medical marijuana in a form for smoking must remain in its original plain, white packaging
- Medical marijuana may not be smoked in public or an indoor workplace
- A private party may restrict or limit smoking or vaping medical marijuana on his or her private property
- Patients under the age of 18 may not obtain a certification for marijuana for medical use by smoking unless the patient is diagnosed with a terminal condition & a second physician, who is a board-certified pediatrician, agrees with the determination
Patients must first be treated by our qualified physicians & be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition. Our qualified physicians must determine that smoking is an appropriate route of administration for medical marijuana & have the patient sign an updated consent form before placing an order for medical marijuana in a form for smoking for the patient in the Medical Marijuana Use Registry. Once the qualified patient receives their certification for smoking, they may then purchase medical marijuana in a form for smoking from a licensed medical marijuana treatment center, using their valid Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card.
Unlike smoking or vaping marijuana, the effects of edibles can take longer to set in. Edibles take longer to digest, which results in them taking longer to produce an effect. The effects of edibles may not emerge for up to 3 hours after ingestion. Do not consume more to feel the effects faster.
- Baked Goods
- Drink Powders
Qualified patients can use medical marijuana at home or on private property. Public use is illegal, except for low-THC cannabis.
Medical records are not required by law for your medical marijuana evalutation, but it can help our doctors with the consultation.
Although medical marijuana is available in Florida, it remains federally illegal. Because of this, you can’t take it in or out of the state.
The term “seasonal resident” refers to any person who temporarily resides in this state Florida for a period of at least 31 consecutive days in each calendar year, maintains a temporary residence in Florida, returns to the state or jurisdiction of their residence at least one time during each calendar year, and is registered to vote or pays income tax in another state or jurisdiction.
Seasonal residents can qualify for medical marijuana in Florida. If you do not possess a valid Florida ID, you must submit a copy of two of the following documents: a lease, mortgage, or deed; recent mail from a financial institution; or a recent utility bill/work order.
Our qualified physicians may order up to six 35-day supplies of medical marijuana in a form for smoking within each certification. A 35-day order may not exceed 2.5 ounces of smokable medical marijuana. Qualified patients may only possess up to 4 ounces of medical marijuana in a form for smoking at any given time.
A medical marijuana treatment center (MMTC) is a dispensary where you can fill your physician’s order to obtain medical cannabis.
Qualified patients & caregivers are required to have a Medical Marijuana Use Registry ID card to purchase & be in possession of medical marijuana in Florida. Once you are certified by one of our physicians, you can apply for a Florida medical marijuana ID card that will allow you to fill your physician’s order at any medical cannabis dispensary within Florida. Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Cards cost $75 (paid directly to the state) & are valid for one year.
All orders for medical marijuana are recorded & dispensed via the Florida Medical Marijuana Use Registry. Patients & caregivers may access the Medical Marijuana Use Registry to submit a Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card application, check the status of their application & review orders & dispensations. The Medical Marijuana Use Registry is accessible online, with real time information to ordering physicians, law enforcement, & medical marijuana treatment center staff. To learn more visit knowthefactsmmj.com/registry.
A medical cannabis recommendation is a document that states a specific person has a qualifying medical condition in which a doctor recommends they procure medicine for treatment purposes. Some states ask the patient to register with the state first, then go to the dispensary for their medicine.
After the physician completes an evaluation for the Medical Marijuana Certification, then orders which contain the routes (such as inhalation, oral, topical etc.) and recommended amounts of medical marijuana that the patient can receive from a dispensary are entered into the system. One certification can be given up to a Florida state maximum of 210 days with a renewal period every 70 days during this time.
Physician certification is valid for up to 210 days (7 months). The state of Florida requires medical marijuana patients to be re-evaluated every 7 months by their doctor to meet & discuss their treatment plan to continue partaking in the medical marijuana program to purchase medical marijuana from dispensaries. Marijuana Doctor renewal appointments for existing medical marijuana patients costs $169. To book your renewal appointment call (844) 442-0362 or schedule online.
Your appointment will take about 30-60 minutes. Once you submit the state application, it will take roughly 10-14 business days for the state to process & approve your application. When you are approved, you will receive an email from the state notifying that you are approved. This email will also act as your temporary card. Your physical card will come in the mail in about 2-3 weeks after you recieve the approval & temporary card in the email.
No, we are 100% risk-free. If you saw the physician, but were not approved, we will refund you.
First time patient certifications are $199 & will be valid for up to 210 days (7 months). Our service fee is all inclusive except for the $75 medical marijuana use registry identification card fee paid directly to the state of Florida.
Renewals will be $169. We also offer a membership plan at a fixed rate of $29 per month with a one time $50 activation fee. You can leave the membership program at anytime and pay in full, or switch from paying in full to the membership at your appointments at any time. The membership program is beneficial to those on a fixed income.
Dispensary employees qualify for a $100 flat fee for renewal appointments. You will need to bring your industry ID, or some other form of proof verifying your employment.
Our service is risk-free with a money back guarantee. If you do not qualify for medical marijuana, you don't pay.
If you refer friends or family members who become patients within the seven month period, you will receive $20 credit on your renewal appointment for each referral. If you bring in four referrals, your re-evaluation will be free of charge.
Unfortunately, medical insurance in the state of Florida does not cover any kind of medical marijuana treatments as of right now, but we do offer a payment plan to assist our patients with the consultation fees.
Our membership plan includes a medical marijuana evaluation by a state-certified physician, a physical exam, all follow-ups & ordering for the next 7 months plus special promotions & coupons to events & retail items. You get access to VIP patient educators with seamless automated payments. Priced at $29.00 per month + a one time $50 activation fee.
If you have any questions about orders/recommendations from your doctor, send us an email at: email@example.com and we will happily assist you.
If you need a refill, please, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org 2 weeks before your initial order expires, and we will assist you in a timely manner.
When sending in the request, please provide your first name, date of birth, patient number, and any details regarding your question.
No, Marijuana Doctor is a medical office specialized in medical marijuana evaluations. We register patients with the Florida Medical Marijuana Use Registry within the Department of Health, so that patients may obtain their medical marijuana card in Florida. Although we do offer a selection of CBD products within our Marijuana Doctor clinics also available online at cbddoctor.com
Qualifying conditions include (but are not limited to):
- Crohn’s Disease
- Parkinson’s Disease
- Multiple Sclerosis (MS)
- Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
- Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)
- Medical conditions of the same kind or class or comparable to those listed above
- A terminal condition diagnosed by a physician other than the qualified physician issuing the physician certification
- Chronic nonmalignant pain caused by a qualifying medical condition or that originates from a qualifying medical condition & persists beyond the usual course of that qualifying medical condition
If you have seen a physician in the past for your condition, it can help (but is not required) to have your medical records for the doctor’s approval. Schedule a consultation with Marijuana Doctor now to see if you qualify for medical marijuana by calling (844) 442-0362.
Step One: The first step is to make an appointment to be evaluated by one of our physicians online or by calling (844) 442-0362. Marijuana Doctor consultations are risk-free: if you don’t qualify, you don’t pay.
Step Two: Our qualified physicians then will diagnose the patient if they have a qualifying medical condition. If the patient is younger than 18 or terminal, a second physician must concur & this determination must be reflected in the patient’s medical records.
Step Three: Our physicians will enter the patient's information & order into the Medical Marijuana Use Registry. If the patient has a caregiver, they must also be added in the registry.
Step Four: The patient (& their caregiver if applicable) must then apply for a Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card. Once a patient has been diagnosed by a qualified physician & entered into the Medical Marijuana Use Registry, they can immediately begin the identification card application process. Complete the process online for the fastest service. Patients receive an email from the Office of Medical Marijuana Use (OMMU) once their email address is added to the registry by their qualified physician, which directs them to the application. Once an application is approved, patients instantly receive an approval email which can be used to fill an order at an approved Medical Marijuana Treatment Center (MMTC) while the physical card is printed & mailed. To learn more about this process go to knowthefactsmmj.com/patients/cards
Once approved by the state, the patient may fill the physician’s order at any approved Medical Marijuana Treatment Center (dispensary) or order via delivery. Qualified patients must be a permanent or seasonal Florida resident, be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition, & obtain a medical marijuana use registry identification card.